arrow grid linear view icon

Spring 2016 faculty and student awards

July 8, 2016

Congratulations to Professor Anurag Agrawal and graduate student, Sahas Barve!

Professor Agrawal was awarded awarded the Robert H. MacArthur Award from the Ecological Society of America! The Robert H. MacArthur Award is given biannually to an established ecologist in mid-career for meritorious contributions to ecology, in the expectation of continued outstanding ecological research. The recipient is invited to prepare an address for presentation at the annual meeting of the society and for publication in Ecology.

Sahas won a James F. Slevin Assignment Sequence prize for "Blogs, Bulletpoints and a Bird's Eye View of Science," the sequence of assignments that he designed for BIOEE 1640: Dingos to Dodos: Ecology and Evolution on Islands.